Skip over navigation | Sla menu over

Images, 15th Triennial Conference, New Delhi, 2008

Photography by Andries J. van dam

General view of the plenary hall in the Vigyan Bhavan conference centre.


Welcome address by ICOM-CC Chair, Jan Wouters.


Santoor recital during cultural evening.


  Cultural evening with traditional Indian dance performance.


 Cultural evening with traditional Indian dance performance. 


Triennial lecture by Jeanne Inch, Director General of CCI.


Thea van Oosten presents ICOM-CC Medal recipient, Judith Hofenk de Graaff (photograph projected on the screen), who unfortunately could not attend the conference.


Henriette van der Linden, Director of ICN, here with Thea van Oosten and Jan Wouters, receives the medal on behalf of Judith Hofenk de Graaff.


Acceptance speech of Janet Bridgland, ICOM-CC Medal recipient.


Closing ceremony. From left to right: Jan Wouters, outgoing Chair of ICOM-CC, Mr. Mishra, Mr. Nair and Mr. Pandya from the Indian National Organizing Committee and Bent Eshøj, Vice-chair of ICOM-CC.


Getty Foundation Travel Grant recipients 2008.


Share this page